常见问题

乐家常见问题: 环境背景音乐

我的音乐会在哪里使用?

您的音乐将通过www.ExpressMelody.com的云平台,被零售商,餐饮店,时装连锁店,商场,乡村俱乐部和度假村,酒店等注册的客户使用。

如果我的音乐被征收音乐版权税费,那我是属于集体管理组织或者表演权协会?

任何地方和国际社会、集体管理组织(CMO)或表演权协会(PRS)的成员,我们都不接受其音乐和支付版权税费。根据全球音乐法规法律规定,我们只能接受这些社会团体或组织的非成员。

什么是版权税费?

对于那些制作音乐提供给客户播放的原创音乐家们,我们会从音乐流媒体服务所获得的收益中扣除50%作为版权税费,支付给他们。

版权税费是如何计算出来的?

从收入的总额,按用户的使用数量再按比例分配。例如,收入$ 10,000,那么它将会平分播放点数量(如50000),然后乘以您的音乐被播放的次数(如2500)。因此,在这个案例中,版权税费是500美元。

什么时候和怎么收到款?

您可以直接在您的登陆页面看到报表和计费情况,里面会清楚注明金额以及播放次数。 您可以选择每季度兑现或积累到一定金额兑现。

我是否需要支付报名费才能提交我的歌吗?

不,我们提供免费上传。 当您的歌曲被使用时我们付款给您。

你覆盖多少种站点?

我们有几百所涵盖的商场,但现在的目标是达到5000站点,主要是通过大型零售连锁店和食品饮料巨头。

我能上传任何音乐吗?

不能粗俗或粗言秽语,因为这样您的账号会被禁止。 上传音乐,我们需要进行审核,通过或不通过我们都会通知您。

我上传歌曲是否有数量限制?

您可以任意上传,数量没有限制。您上传的越多,将来获得的收入就越多,当然这必须要有客户选择您。

什么样的歌曲将被接受或拒绝?

在您的音乐仪表盘上(状态栏上),您将能看到3种不同的状态:“待处理”,“接受”和“拒绝”。 只有那些“接受”将流进我们的系统成功。 录音的质量必须是可以接受的行业标准,例如您经常在店里听到那种。

上传音乐,我需要注意些什么?

您需要做的是确保每首歌曲至少有1分钟30秒,最低为128kbps,MP3格式,小于8MB。

我的音乐是否享有支配权?

我们是非独家权利的媒介, 可以根据您喜欢的任何时间,使用在任何地方,这是个好方式,您是不受限制。 但请注意,如果您在任何时间点收取任何本地或国际的集体管理组织(CMO)或表演权协会(PRS)版权税费,您需要严格根据版权税费规定删除所有曲目。

乐家常见问题:众包彩铃/配音

我怎么对有兴趣的项目提交音乐?

这是一件轻而易举的事! 只需设置一个配置文件,审阅音乐要求。 您可以对您感兴趣的提交请求,一次最多提交3个音乐请求。 选择那些您喜欢和自信的作品。对每一个项目您可以提交一个以上的音轨。 免费注册 - 您的努力和获得报酬的最佳选择!

我有多少时间去制作一个乐曲?

接受一个项目后,一般有3天到21天的制作时间。 时间是本质(关键),但质量也很重要。

我的音乐会被非法下载吗?

您的音乐上传到我们的网站时,我们会对音乐自动添加“噪音”水印。因为音乐被嵌入“噪音”水印,这样可以防止客户非法下载音乐了。因此,您的音乐就会被保护。

我可以复制或利用其他现有的音乐作品吗?

所有的音乐作品都必须是原创的,绝对不能侵犯他人版权。我们希望您在这里展示自己最真实的才华,而不是随时令自己陷入赔偿纠纷触犯法律。

我应该提交什么样的格式?

一般的格式是MP3,如果另有说明,会在音乐里面提出需求。

音乐请求页面为什么突然关闭?

这意味着客户端已经找到理想的音乐家音乐而关闭。

有什么方法可以提高我被选择作为最终的音乐家的机会?

认真阅读简讯。在简讯里都有非常具体的操作指南。如果您还不清楚,或者感觉还能更好的表现出来。可以选择提交几个或用高质量的音乐。您的个人资料页也扮演了一个角色! 过去的音乐作品,都会显示在您的个人资料页。 提示:在比赛时间内,可以按照委托人的意见来编辑和更新的您的音乐。

我的音乐被选中后会得到承诺的奖励吗?

您的努力会得到报酬。 请注意,通过PayPal或银行转账汇款时,会由银行扣除手续等各种费用。 所有交易金额将以美元结算(USD $)。

如何确保我的努力会被支付?

我们确保您的努力能得到认可和支付,只要您的音乐被使用。系统就会将支付相应的报酬,通过支票或银行转账或PayPal(或者其他形式)打进您的账号。

这是类似参与音乐创作的比赛吗?

我们这是一个平台,提供音乐家展现的平台。 音乐是很主观的东西,以个人的耳朵去判断。 这是一个机会,把您的才华,通过原创作品表达出来。

沟通在制作中是很重要的!

通过论坛讨论和音乐请求者进行沟通 - 这将有助于您更好的理解需求,并尽量减少反复编辑的过程。

我被选为最终的音乐家后,可以退出音乐请求?

目前还没有,我们不会有这样的自动退出功能。 然而,您可以写电子邮件告诉我们。

我拥有自己歌曲版权吗?

我们承诺歌曲的版权归您所有并得到相应抵押金报酬,我们支持原创,认可您的努力。 如果音乐请求者需要版权,会通知您并支付给您相应的购买金额。 然而,这种情况很少发生。

许可年份是什么意思?

这意味着歌曲版权仍属于您。 我们属于非独家权利的媒介,用户可以用其中的歌曲。 但是歌曲是有被允许使用的年数,许可年份是由音乐家制定的。

如果我的音乐没有被选中,会发生什么事?

音乐的使用权利还是属于您的,您可以自由的拿您的音乐去做任何事。 只有获奖作品才得到报酬。

我的音乐被录用了,但还是没获得报酬?

一旦您的音乐被录用,系统通常会在7-14个工作日内支付报酬。 但是,可能会有不可预见的情况,不能正常通知您,造成时间上的延误。

如果客户决定授权我的音乐,我要支付版权税费吗?

采用聘用的工作模式是免版税的。

如果客户选择我的音乐,但想要做一些修改,我是否需要受理此类请求?

是的,我们允许客户能够执行最多2次修改。 作为选定的获奖作品,您有义务按照客户的需要做一些更改。

客户常见问题

客户常见问题只会有1组,因为音乐家会直接链接ExpressMelody.com。 应该有2组件音乐家的常见问题。 您想了解其他也可以参照当前的http://www.expressinmusic.com/home/faq.aspx 参考。

我如何了解更多的环境背景音乐流媒体解决方案?

有关详细信息,请访问www.ExpressMelody.com 。

我怎么提交音乐需求简讯资料?

首先,需要登记一个音乐的请求者(“客户”)账号。 接下来,开始创建您的音乐简讯资料,选择所需的字段和价格协议后,我们将对简讯资料检查。 一旦所有资料ok, PayPal 网址链接链接到您的简介,等正式在我们的网站上进行付款后,我们会通知我们的音乐家为您服务。

我提交一个音乐需求简讯资料会保存多久?

音乐需求简讯资料的保存时间有平均3天到21天不等,取决于您需要它多快完成。 然而,如果您需要它在不到3天内完成,请通知我们知道,我们将有一个特殊的安排。没有提交截止日期的,系统默认 是7天后截止,同时进入选择入选的音乐阶段。 为了加快这个过程,您可以直接选择您最终的音乐家,只要您觉得就是他/她。就能分配更多的时间给音乐家来编辑/创建乐曲。

为什么会出现随机噪声,在我试听的音乐中?

您听到的噪声被称为“水印”。 这是为了防止非法下载。这样做的目的是为了保护您购买的是原创音乐也是保护音乐家的劳动成果。选择最终确定音乐家音乐后,水印将被删除,您可以下载实际的轨道。

我能要求音乐家对歌曲的某些部分做修改吗?

是的,我们允许最多2修改。您一定要明确您的方向,给予明确指示。然后告诉音乐家,让他/她进行修改工作。

我如何反馈我的想法给音乐家?

是的! 每个人都喜欢一个双向的沟通! 您可以通过Facebook与音乐家沟通,并告知他们可能需要修改的细节。如果您需要查询他们的私人信息,只要点击用户名就可以了。耐心反馈意见给他们,也是对音乐家的一种鼓励和鞭策。您越与音乐家沟通,就能更快更好地完成作品。 这也显示您的音乐需求的高要求和对音乐家崇高的敬意。

成本是多少,还有如何支付?

一旦选择所需的音乐领域简讯资料后,系统将告诉您总成本。付款细节将会以邮件方式发到您的电子邮箱。

这些类似一个音乐创作比赛?

是的! 它就像一个音乐创作比赛,您是裁判来决定谁是最终的获胜者。 作为一个裁判,您有选择的权利,也有拒绝的权利。下载获奖音乐后,我们将颁发奖金给那位音乐家!

我怎样才能写一个很好的音乐简讯资料?

尽可能清楚地写明您想在歌曲中表达的感觉,想法和信息。 重点突出想要传递什么信息给听众。 一个好的音乐简讯需要提供一个明确的方向和细节。在 我们的网站上,您也可以参考阅读过去的音乐简讯。 如果您仍然有疑问,可以免费发咨询邮件到我们的电子邮箱。

在以后的日子,我可以改变我的音乐需求简讯资料的细节吗?

在提交音乐需求简讯资料后,是不能进行任何更改。因为这样可能会混淆音乐家的制作方向,同时,他们又得重新研究您的音乐要求。请确保在您提交音乐需求简讯资料和付款前要有个明确的需求。

我可以提前结束我的音乐需求简讯资料吗?

是的,您可以提前结束您的音乐需求,只要您选择好谁是的您最终音乐家。有获奖者的产生,就意味着您已经关闭所有其他音乐家的音乐请求。

如果我不喜欢任何提交的音乐作品?

如果您不喜欢任何作品,您可以选择什么是最接近您想要的,也可以分享一些参考作品给音乐家。

我对购买的音乐作品享有版权吗?

音乐作品的版权拥有是由付给音乐家抵押金报酬这种形式表现的,支持原创音乐,是对他们努力的一种认可。如果您要求获得拥有版权,您必须购买。 或者,您可以要求一项独家授权的方式享有音乐使用权。

我有多少天来选择获奖作品?

在最后评选阶段,您有7天的时间来选择获奖作品。 如果您还没有选择获奖作品,届时,我们将代表您进行默认选择。这样您将无法选择其他的音乐家作品,因为我们为您做出了选择。



与我们联系  组织机构 


了解更多关于音频品牌
video
 
关于我们 新闻舆论 联系我们 常见问题 隐私政策 背景音乐
 


Copyright 2017 Express In Music. All rights reserved.

Frequently Asked Questions

FAQ: Background Environmental Music

Where will my music be used?

Your music will be played mostly at physical locations of retailers, food & beverage outlets, fashion chains, shopping malls, country clubs & resorts, hotels, etc. It is marketed under www.ExpressMelody.com which streams your music through a cloud platform that our clients log in to.

Do you accept music that is assigned to a royalty collection society, collective management organisation or performing rights society?

We strictly do not accept music from members of local and international royalty collection societies, collective management organisations (CMO) or performing rights societies (PRS). Due to worldwide regulations in music legal licensing rights, we only accept non-members of these societies and organisations.

What is the royalties cut?

50% of the revenue collected for streaming of background environmental music will form the total royalties to be distributed to our pool of musicians with music played at our clients’ locations.

How are royalties calculated based on play-counts?

From the total royalties collected, it will be distributed proportionately to each genre based on the usage of our clients. For example if $10,000 is attributed, then it will be divided equally among the number of total play-counts (e.g. 50,000 overall) before multiplying by the number of times your music track (e.g. 2,500) has been played. Thus, in this example it is $500.

When and how do I receive payment?

Your dashboard allows you to view your statement report, your earnings, as well as your play-counts for the quarter. You have the option to cash out every quarter or after you accumulate a comfortable amount.

Do I need to pay any fee to submit my songs?

No. To upload and submit your music to us is free of charge.. In fact, we pay you when your songs are being used.

How many touch-points (i.e. physical locations) have you covered?

We cover a few hundreds of physical locations and aim to reach 5,000 physical locations by 4th quarter of this year through major retail chains and food & beverage giants.

Can I submit any type of music?

Strictly no vulgarities or coarse language as this will get your account banned. Only upload music that we require – you will be able to know through our genre listing.

Is there a limit to the number of songs I can upload?

Feel free to upload any amount of songs onto the platform. The more you upload, the higher total number of play-counts and royalties you will receive if clients use your music tracks as background environmental music.

What quality of songs will be accepted or rejected?

The quality of sound recordings must be acceptable by industry standards as what you will usually hear in-stores. Otherwise, it will be rejected. To know your music’s status, go to your music dashboard and you will be able to see 3 different statuses: “Pending”, “Accepted” and “Rejected”. Only those “Accepted” will be streamed into our system. The quality of sound recordings must be acceptable by industry standards as what you will usually hear in-stores.

What are the technical details I need to pay attention to before uploading?

All you need to do is ensure each music track is at least 1min30 seconds long, a minimum of 128kbps, in MP3 format and less than 8MB in size.

Is my music rights exclusively assigned to Express in Music?

We operate on a non-exclusive rights medium, thus, not restricting you from using your songs elsewhere. You can take down the music tracks any time you like. Please note that should you become a member of any local and international royalty collection society, collective management organisation (CMO) or performing rights society (PRS) at any point of time, you are to strictly remove all tracks under your charge.

FAQ: Crowdsourcing for Jingle/Voiceover

How do I express interest in the Music Request?

It's a breeze! Simply set up a profile and start reviewing Music Requests. You may express your interest to a maximum of 3 Music Requests at a time. Choose those that you are comfortable and confident in producing. You may submit more than one track for each project. Sign up for free – and get paid for your efforts when chosen!

How much time am I given to produce the music piece?

The duration of Music Request is set by the Music Requestor and it can range from 3 to 21 days on average. Time is of essence, but quality matters too.

Can clients download my music illegally?

Your music will be automatically watermarked when you upload it to our website. This prevents clients from illegally downloading the music as it would be embedded with 'noise'. Therefore, your music will be protected.

Can I copy or use other existing music works?

All music works must be in its original form of creation and absolutely no infringement of copyrights. We like to see your truest talent and not seeing you get into the wrong side of law. Be original!

What format should I submit?

The ideal format should be in MP3, if not otherwise stated in the Music Request.

Why did the Music Request page close suddenly?

It means a final musician was selected or the music project is prematurely closed by the client.

What are ways to increase my chances of getting selected as the final musician?

Read the brief. Very specific guidelines are often found in the brief itself. If you are unclear, feel free to message the client for better clarification. The sound quality and amount of time you indicate to produce the music piece will be important factors. Your profile page plays a part too! Past music pieces that you upload on your profile page are indications of your music quality. Tip: Keep updated with the Music Requester's comments throughout the contest period and edit your music piece accordingly.

Will I get the full reward based on the pledge of budget in the Music Request?

Your efforts will be remunerated. Please note that an administration fee will be absorbed on your end when remitted through PayPal or bank transfers. All amounts transacted to you will be in US Dollars (USD$).

How will my efforts be paid through?

We ensure that your efforts will be recognized and duly paid as soon as the Music Requester downloads your music piece. Your remuneration will be paid to you either via cheque or bank transfer or PayPal (Any form of administration cost will be absorbed by the musician).

Is this similar to participating in a music-composing competition?

We see this as a platform in support of musician development. Music is something very subjective to individuals' ears. This is an opportunity to put your talent across in expressing music through your original works.

How can I efficiently manage my time producing music and working with the music requester?

Communication with Music Requester is important! Communicate through the Discussion Board with Music Requester – This will help you better understand the Music Brief, and minimize the editing process.

Can I withdraw from the Music Request after being selected as the final musician?

Once you have been selected as the final musician, we do not have an automatic function to withdraw. However, you can write in an email to us.

Do I own the copyrights of the song?

Copyright of the song is owned by you and the amount pledged is a form of remuneration in support towards your effort in producing the music piece. Should the Music Requester requires the copyrights, it will be an additional premium paid to you and it will be clearly stated that copyrights is needed. However, this rarely happens.

What do number of licensing years indicate and mean?

It means the copyrights of the song still rightfully belong to you. We operate on a non-exclusive rights medium in which you can use the songs elsewhere. The number of years indicated is issued to client for the number of years they are allowed to use your craft.

What happens if my music is not selected?

You are free to do anything with the music as full rights still belong to you. Only the winning entry gets paid.

When do I get paid when my music is selected?

Once you are declared as the winner of the project, you will receive payment within 7-14 working days. However, if there are unforeseen circumstances, you will be duly notified and be communicated of any delays.

Do I get paid royalties if client decides to license my music?

It will be royalty-free and on a work-for-hire mode.

If the client selects my music but wants to do up some changes or revision, am I supposed to entertain such requests?

Yes, we do allow the client to perform a maximum of up to 2 changes. As a selected winning entry and that you will be paid, you are obligated to do the changes.

FAQ: Clients

How do I get to know more about the background environmental music streaming solution?

Please visit www.ExpressMelody.com for more details.

How do I post a Music Brief?

First, register as a Music Requester ("Client"). Next, start to create your Music Brief by selecting the necessary fields. Upon agreement with the price, we will check through the brief. Once all’s ok, you will be sent a PayPal URL link to make a payment before your brief is officially on our site and shouted out to our talents.

How long do I run this Music Brief?

The duration of Music Brief can range from average 3 days to 21 days, depending on the urgency. However, if you need the music in less than 3 days, do let us know and we will have a special arrangement for you. No submissions will be allowed after the closing date. You will have 7 days to select the winning track after the closing date. To speed up the process, you can select your final musician as soon as you feel that he/she is made the cut. This will allow the musician to have more time to edit/create your music piece.

Why is there random noise when I listen to the entries?

The noise you hear is known as an audio watermark. This is to prevent illegal downloading of the entries sent in. At the same time protect both you and the musicians. Upon selecting the winner, the watermark will be removed and you can download the actual track.

Can I ask the musician to edit certain parts of the song?

Yes, we allow revisions up to 2 edits. Be sure and clear of your directions. Provide precise instructions. You will have to select the musician as the winner to ask him/her to work on the edits.

Can I give feedback to musicians who submit their music tracks?

Yes! Everyone loves a two-way communication! You will be able to communicate with the musicians via the Facebook comment box and advise them on any part of the track that may need editing. If you would like to drop them a private message, just click on their user name. This is also a form of encouragement and motivation to the musician if you take the effort to give feedback to their submissions. The more you communicate with the musician, the faster and better your final music piece will be. This will also show your passion and high regards to your Music Brief.

How much does it cost and how is the payment being made?

Upon selecting the required fields of the Music Brief, you will be made known the total cost. Payment details will be sent to your email.

Is this similar to a music-composing competition?

Yes indeed! It is like a music-composing competition whereby you will be the judge to decide who the final musician to compose your song is. As a judge, you have the right to choose, so as to reject music pieces. Upon the download of the final song piece, we will award the prize money to the deserving musician!

How do I write a good Music Brief?

Communicate the feeling, idea and message you wish to express in the song as clearly as possible. Highlight the key message to convey to specific target audience(s). A good music brief provides a clear direction without an overload of details. You can read past music briefs on our website too. If you still have doubts, feel free to drop us an email.

Can I change the details of my Music Brief at a later date?

You will not be able to make any changes after submission of the Music Brief. You may confuse the musicians by changing the details while they are working on your Music Request. Please ensure you have the correct details in your Music Brief submission and payment.

Can I end my Music Brief early?

Yes, you may end your Music Request before the closing date as soon as you have selected your final musician. By doing so, it means that you have closed this Music Request to all other musicians.

What if I do not like any of the music pieces submitted?

f you do not like any of the submissions, you can select the music piece that is the closest to your requirements and share with the musicians what is to be edited.

Do I own the copyrights of the music piece?

Copyright of the music piece is owned by the musician and the amount pledged is a form of remuneration in support towards their effort in producing your music piece. Should you request for the owning of copyrights, kindly state that in your licensing rights that you wish to have the copyrights at a premium. Alternatively, you can request for an exclusive licensing rights to the usage of the music.

How many days am I given to choose the winning entry?

At the end (close) of the Music Brief, you have up to 7 days to choose the winning entry. If you haven’t chosen the winning entry by then, we will then be choosing on your behalf by default. You will not be able to select the winner thereafter as we had chosen it for you.